MQM Pakistan dissolves entire party structure

KARACHI: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) Pakistan on Sunday dissolved its entire party structure declaring the intraparty polls, held a few months ago, null and void.

The MQM Pakistan Sunday dissolved the party organisational structure annulling election of members to all party posts. It will go into intraparty election today.

The voting for new office-bearers will be held today at party’s temporary headquarters here, sources said, to elect the party convener, deputy convener, members of Rabita Committee and the CEC.

Last week, the MQM Pakistan expelled 11 members from the party fold and advised workers to not keep any contact with them.

The MQM Pakistan Rabita Committee revoked membership of 11 affiliates for violating party discipline and expelled them from the party, according to a statement. The party terminated four members of the Tanzeemi committee and seven of Hyderabad district committee.

“Those expelled include Zafar Rajpoot, Rasheed Bhayya, Fauzia Amir and Rizwana Aslam of the SPC,” the statement read. The expelled members from Hyderabad include Abid Ghouri, Javed Khan, Zulfiqar Khanzada, Faheem Mughal, Farooq Khan, Fahim Raheel and Saeed Aziz.

One of the expelled members, Zafar Rajpoot, was nominated as member of the Hyderabad zonal committee by the London chapter of the party.

In extraordinary developments on August 23, the MQM Pakistan distanced itself from the London chapter of the party, after a controversial anti-Pakistan statement made by the London-based party founder.

The deputy convener of the MQM, Farooq Sattar, has since been heading the party in Pakistan, amid statements from London insisting that ‘MQM is one’.

کیٹاگری میں : d

اس خبر پر اپنی رائے کا اظہار کریں